Is it work?

Posted: March 16, 2009 in Balance, Youth Ministry
Tags:

Sometimes I think to myself, “I can’t believe I get paid to do this!”  There are many things in youth ministry that make this true.  Watching kids see Jesus! Running around looking like fools with other teens and leaders! Going on retreats and trips! Having a student pour their heart out. The list goes on. But then there are also those times when I think, “I don’t get paid enough for this!”

To combat that last thought, I like to add into my life some things that create the first thought. Recently, I added FPU, Financial Peace University. My wife and I took this course over 2 years ago and it changed our life! So, I decided to be a coordinator at my church. It has nothing to do with youth ministry, but it brings me joy! And that keeps me going. This is just one of many things I do that keeps me refreshed in ministry.

What do you do?

Comments
  1. watcat says:

    Hi this blog is great I will be recommending it to friends.

Leave a Reply

