Active Teaching

Posted: March 28, 2009 in Youth Ministry
Tags: ,

I learned about a great free resource from MoreThanDodgeball about live text voting that shows up on the big screen. It’s called Polleverywhere.com. I recently just experimented with it in my Sr. High program and got great reviews from the students and leaders.

Now, I’m trying to add more into my actual talks each week. This gives students the oppotunity to actively be involved in the lesson. Also, there is an option that students can text in questions they have. This works great if students are too afraid to ask their questions. I’m looking at answering the questions on our student ministry blog rather than live that night or the next, but we’ll see.

As I use this porduct more often, I hope to see some changes in the way students interact during the teaching time.

Leave a Reply

