Learning As I Go

Posted: April 10, 2009 in Programming, Youth Ministry
Tags: ,

In one of my later posts, I commented about a tough job ahead. I have started on that tough road. I am teaching my students about who Jesus was. Basically, I’m doing a little bit of apologetics. This past week I took my students on a journey showing them that Bible is reliable and trustworthy. In my own personal journey in preparing for this lesson I learned a lot. Even thought I studied this in college, It’s amazing how much you forget. It’s good to get back into factual proof of this faith I believe in. It’s re-energizing me, giving me more confidence in myself and in my students. My hope is that they will be able to share with confidence the faith they have put their hope in.

What are you doing to get your students to that point?

Leave a Reply

