Family Traditions

Posted: June 3, 2009 in Balance
Tags:

This is a big week for my family. Both my son’s are having a birthday. My oldest, Noah, turned 3 on Monday the 1st. My second boy, Eli, turns 1 on Friday. For Noah we spent the day in Stillwater, MN. We went to this great playground/park where we ran around, went on slides, played in sand, and chased each other. After that we let him pick out his very own bag of candy from a candy shop. He got his own ‘coffee’ while we walked along the St. Croix river. The day came to and end at TGI Friday’s where they sang him their version of the birthday song. He took one bite and he was done.

At the end of the day I thought to myself, “Are we starting any family traditions?” I’ve always wanted to have fun, crazy traditions. What do some of you  do for birthday’s that are family traditions?

Comments
  1. Mary says:

    We write Happy Birthday on the mirror with soap.

Leave a Reply

