The T-Shirts We Wear

Posted: June 12, 2009 in Uncategorized
Tags:

I have a t-shirt I wear on occasion that reads, “Abortion is Cruel”. I get so many comments on it. People will give me hand gestures from their cars as I’m walking in a parking lot. Others will come and sit at my table in a coffee shop and ask me questions. I also have a shirt that says, “I’m a Fun Guy” with a picture of a mushroom. I get comments like…’what?’ or ‘I love your shirt!’

Have you had any conversations…good or bad…from the sayings on your t-shirts?

(I wonder what kind of comments Adam McLane from Youth Specialties gets. He always wears interesting shirts…at least on the YS Poscast.)

Comments
  1. Chris S. says:

    Ha, I have a shirt from RandomShirts.com (FYI-one of Adam’s secret sources) that says “We Grow ‘Em Big In Deleware” and then shows a picture of the state of Texas.

    I am forever getting people that ask me if I am from Deleware, they didn’t even notice Texas. Mostly though I just get looks of total confusion.

Leave a Reply

