A First

Posted: July 12, 2009 in Youth Ministry
Tags: , ,

For the first time in 6 years, I’m not going on our Sr. High summer missions trip. This is wierd! Through many different events that took place in preping for this trip, it was decided that I would not go on this years trip. It turns out that only girls were going…and only three of them. So, my female leader thought of the idea that instead of me going it would be better use of my time to stay home and ministry to the students not going. So, in my place is here husband and jr. high son.

I have mixed emotions about this. I’m excited because I don’t have to leave my family for a week (this is why my wife loved the idea). I also get a chance to do more prep for next school year. I’m sad because I put work into planning this and I don’t get to see it happen. I’m sad because this has never happened before.

I do look forward to hearing how things went. I know God had this happen for a reason.

Leave a Reply

