The BIG Ask

Posted: August 10, 2009 in Youth Ministry
Tags: , ,

I spent the majority of this past week attempting to recruit for our ministries. I used everything from phone calls to Facebook to sending out texts to previous volunteer staff. I did have some success. 3 out of the 6 contacts I made are seriously thinking about joining our team. This is very exciting. Over the years I’ve been creating a specific job description for all volunteers. I think this has helped in getting people to seriously consider coming on board with youth ministry.

Wondering how others have creatively recruited their volunteer staff?

Comments

Leave a Reply

