Slow and Steady

Posted: October 18, 2009 in Programming
Tags: ,

If you’ve been reading this blog for a little while, you know that I’ve started an experiment in our youth ministry. In our Sr. high program we started a small group based ministry. It’s been slow…not what I expected. We are going into week 3. So far the first two weeks have been lower in attendance than I thought. Our first week, many students were out sick . This past week was MN MEA week where schools are out half the week so many people go on ‘vacation’.

It’s been slow, but today in our Sunday program I highlighted the importance of small group. I hope it got through and that more kids will come this next week. I thought I got through to the students when I taught 2 weeks on it, but we’ll see. As the saying goes, “slow and steady wins the race”.

Leave a Reply

