NYWC – Day 2

Posted: November 21, 2009 in Development, Youth Ministry
Tags:

Well, like I said before, I’m here alone. And I’m starting to feel it. It’s funny, all us youth workers and youth pastors don’t want to get together to talk because we are all tired! This morning I slept in. That felt so good! I hope to actually go to bed early tonight. But before I hit the sack, I thought I would share my day.

When I woke up, I woke up with enough time to hear the ‘Big Room’ speaker, Perry Noble. I was glad I had the opportunity to hear his message. He had 4 prayers for youth ministry.

  1. Prayer for Attention. (Acts 20:7-9) If we don’t get YM the attention it needs, kids fall and die (to put simply)
  2. Prayer for Submission. (Acts 20:10) This is 100% complete submission to Jesus.
  3. Prayer for a Biblical Foundation. (Acts 20:11) Never stop teaching Jesus!!!

This is where he left this thought and went to how we water down our youth ministries. I guess he forgot at the beginning that he said he had 4 prayers. I guess it’s only 3.

So, we water down our youth ministries by…

  • Morality
  • Compromise
  • Personal Agendas
  • Stewardship

The rest of my day went like this…

  • short nap
  • a little work on the computer
  • late lunch/early dinner at the Hard Rock all alone. I read Crazy Love, by Francis Chan
  • Then off to the next ‘Big Room’ where some neat things happened. Let me just say, Teenage world changers, Jeff Foxworthy, and African Kids that make me wish I could worship God like them!

Here are some pics from today. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

