Christmas for the Staff

Posted: December 20, 2009 in Youth Ministry
Tags:

I decided to do something different this year and have a staff Christmas party. It wasn’t much, just a lunch, white elephant gift exchange, and I gave each leader a gift. This was held after church this Sunday. I treated them to Jimmy Johns. Mmmmm, you can’t go wrong with that place. The gift I gave them was of no monetary value. I went to wordle.net and made a word cloud of their favorite bible verse. I put them in a frame with a Christmas card. I think they liked their gift. This year I had to double the size of my volunteer staff, so I could spend too much on each person this year. I guess that’s a good thing. Over all, it cost $5 per person because I got the frames on sale.

One thing I try to do to the best of my ability…which I wish I was better at…was making my volunteers feel appreciated.

What did you do for your volunteer staff for Christmas?

Leave a Reply

