I Wish…

Posted: March 19, 2010 in Development, Youth Ministry

The other night I was reminded of the hilarious Steve Martin SNL sketch he did for their Christmas special about all the Christmas wishes he would make. You can listen to it here. Sure it might not be appropriate at times, but I’m getting to a point here…be patient and follow. I was also reading a few blogs today and I started thinking, “Why don’t I have a ‘special’ in youth ministry?” I read all these blogs from other youth pastors and other Christians and they seem to specialize in some certain aspect of their ministry. Why don’t I have that? So begins my journey of developing my ‘specialty’. Here are some thoughts…

  • Student Leaders
  • Developing Adult Volunteer Leaders for Youth Ministry

As I type this, I thought about what youth ministry teaches you. It teaches you everything that is needed in the business world. It’s actually quite funny. So maybe a ‘special’ may actually not be needed. Just an overall knowledge is what is needed to have a balanced youth ministry.

Leave a Reply

