The Chiropractor and Jesus

Posted: March 26, 2010 in Body Care, Soul Care

The other day I went to chiropractor because I’ve been having neck and low back issues. When I got there they put me through a little test to find out that I was pretty out of whack. My shoulder rotates weird, my neck bends funny, and my back muscles were so tense that they hooked my up to a machine to loosen them. At the end of the appointment, once I was cracked and adjusted, she recommended that I come more often than once every 10 years (which was my last appointment). So, I think I will try to go once to twice a month.

This visit reminded my of my spiritual walk. If I don’t have a regular time with God, my life will get all out of whack. Then the process to get back aligned can and will be painful. To remain healthy, my ‘visit’ with Jesus, my Savior, is of the utmost importance.

Comments
  1. Jim says:

    Well said, Nicholas. Nothing to add.

Leave a Reply

