Is Twitter Worth It?

Posted: April 8, 2010 in Culture
Tags: , ,

I wonder if Twitter is really worth the time if no one part of your followers ever responds to questions. They will click on links, but not hit the “reply” button. Huh? Is the point of Twitter to just tell everyone where you are eating or that you’re brushing your teeth? Or is it meant to connect and network with others and have dialogue?

With my personal¬†experience, I’m beginning to feel Twitter isn’t really worth all the hype…except to get viewers on a blog.

Comments
  1. I’m a big twitter proponent, but I think it takes a while to get to dialog on twitter. And even then, unless you have loads of followers, dialog only follows an @ mention.

    I do believe it has more worth than telling people what you’re doing at a specific moment however. I continually find great content and have met a lot of people that I work with today via twitter. But then again, I’m in the social media/blogging industry!

    PS I work with your brother (random)

    PPS You rock.

  2. Joel says:

    I used to think Twitter would only last 3-5 years, but I think it can work if you hype up a specific purpose and followers that stick.

Leave a Reply

