Wrestling With The “What if’s”

Posted: April 23, 2010 in Development, Soul Care, Youth Ministry
Tags:

I think a good leader needs to ask themselves several “What if…” type questions. Why should we ask those questions? I think it helps us to prepare for what can happen. You need ask those questions to get a vision for where you want to go as person of God, as a minister of the Gospel.

Here are some of my “What if…” questions:

What if…

  • …my ministry doesn’t grow?
  • …I lose a lot of leaders in my ministry?
  • …the church’s financial situation doesn’t turn around?
  • …my ministry grows faster than I can’t keep up with?
  • …our church grows?
  • …I fail?

This list can go on and on and even include many personal “what ifs…”. What are some of your “what if…” questions you find yourself asking?

Leave a Reply

