What Should Be

Posted: May 7, 2010 in Development, Programming, Youth Ministry
Tags: ,

This is the time of year that should be slowing down…but not for me. It just amped up to about a mile a minute. In fact, as I type, I should be doing other things, but I have to step away to keep my mind sane. In years past, this has been the coasting time. Where I just wait for summer to arrive when things slow down to a crawl and I do a lot of visionary and recruiting work.

Here’s what I’m working on: 2 spring retreats where we are doing everything on our own including food. We are using a church families cabin (which equals free!). This has been able to keep cost super low for our students. The lowest I’ve ever had a retreat. But this type of retreat adds stress. Food planning is not easy. I don’t know how camp kitchens do it! Bravo to them! Fundraising for 2 summer mission trips. One to Haiti and one locally to St. Paul, MN. Student Leadership development. I’m trying to find in my schedule my baby…developing student leaders. Planning the meetings aren’t the easiest. Then I have a few personal things I’m dealing with at home that are stressing me out.

Let’s just say, “I can’t wait for June!”

Leave a Reply

