Canoe Connect

Posted: July 16, 2010 in Events, Youth Ministry
Tags: , , , ,

I know it’s been a while since my last post. I’ve been on our Jr. High Missions Trip and coming back to work with a lot on my plate. So, the whole blogging has been put on the back corner…until now! Which leads me to a thought I had about connecting with your students.

If you love the outdoors, then canoeing is your thing. Nothing like enjoying God’s creation in it’s natural element.

A great way to connect with students is on a canoe trip! There’s no cell phone, video games, tv, movies to distract you. Just enjoying God’s creation and talking about life. It’s a great way to really get to know your students.  I spent 2 days in a canoe with students and learned A LOT!  What’s great is that they learned A LOT about me. Try it! It’s fairly cheap, too.

Leave a Reply

