A New Leadership Role

Posted: September 19, 2010 in Development, Youth Ministry
Tags: ,

After I got back from Haiti, I went on a short family vacation. Only to return to speaking at Trout Lake Camps. This is one of my favorite things to do! I love hanging out with the students in a camp setting and speaking. I returned home to an email from the program director asking me to lead the youth leader network lunches this year. WOW! What an honor. And yet, I feel so under qualified. There are so many other youth leaders/pastors that go to our meetings that have been in youth ministry longer than I’ve been alive. This is a good opportunity to learn and develop more/better leadership skills. If any other youth pastors/youth leaders out there have any experience in this realm, I’d love some good ideas.

Just after I wrote this I received the latest newsletter from ymtoday. Here’s a great article on Networks.

Leave a Reply

