Personal Caribou

Posted: September 28, 2010 in Development, Youth Ministry
Tags: ,

One of my favorite places to hang out is at Caribou Coffee. Every time I go, my creative juices flow. It’s great. The unfortunate thing is that if I were to go every time I needed it I would quickly run out of money. Coffee, sure it isn’t that expensive, but it adds up. So, I need a personal Caribou. A place that I can go to get my creative juices flowing again with it running my ‘blow’ money dry (it a Dave Ramsey term).

Where do you go, or what do you do to get  your creative juices flowing when there’s a dry time?

Comments
  1. Marc Aune says:

    Maybe you need to add Caribou as a separate budget account.

  2. Mary says:

    Around 5:30am I arrive at the Highland Caribou parking lot and do all my programming for the day in my car. If my creative juices flow fast enough before my 6am client, I’ll get a drink. If not, I race off. I don’t think I’ve ever told you that.

Leave a Reply

