The Best Encouragement

Posted: October 17, 2010 in Development, Leadership
Tags: , , , ,

I truly feel that the best way for youth workers to get encouragement is through a local network of other youth workers! It is extremely important to be around like-minded people with similar passions to help each other. The last network meeting I attended was EXTREMELY encouraging. I was listing to other youth workers, in the trench’s with me, speak about what they do to grow in the youth ministry profession. Listening to those younger than me and older than me help to keep the youth ministry fire going.

It was great to confirm and hear others in the need to fill ourselves with God’s work so that we can lead better and teach better.

Check out this video from nnym.org

Comments
  1. Bethany says:

    I agree! When I was a Children’s minister it was great to go to those networking meetings simply to share ideas and know you’re not alone in your work!

Leave a Reply

