Intimidated by your vision?

Posted: October 28, 2010 in Culture, Development, Soul Care
Tags: , , ,

I just started reading Steven Furtick’s book, “Sun Stand Still”. I can’t get a quote out of my head:

“If the vision for your life isn’t intimidating to you, then it’s probably insulting to God.”

Why has this been stuck in my head? Because I wonder if I’m not really intimidated by the vision of my life? I see where I’m at now and where I’m headed and I’m not really that intimidated. It doesn’t seem to require ‘that much’ faith. I’m learning this, faith is HUGE! It’s needed and we as Americans don’t feel we need that much faith. We are rich and we know. We can have whatever we want whenever we really want it. We’ve learned to not rely on God because it appears that we can do everything on our own strength.

Here’s what I plan on doing over the next several months…pray about the vision of my life! I want Jesus to radically show up in my life and give me a vision that will scare me, intimidate me, and just plain freak me out.

What about you? What’s your vision for your life? I encourage you to pick up this book and read it. I’ve only read about 3 chapters so far and it’s already made me think about my life and my faith in Christ.

Leave a Reply

