A Failure In Equipping Them

Posted: November 16, 2010 in Culture, Development, Leadership, Programming, Uncategorized, Youth Ministry
Tags: , , , , , ,

I know for a fact that I am not the best youth pastor. There are so many great youth pastors/workers out there that I strive to be like. I recently wrote post about trying to getting my students to catch the vision for the ministry and I admit that I struggle in certain areas and this might be one of them. I have a heart and passion for people to hear the Good News of Jesus Christ. I long to see people come to faith in Him and to encourage them to strengthen their walk with Christ. Where I feel like I’m failing is that we aren’t getting new students that don’t have Jesus as Lord and Savior.

So, I wonder if I’m failing in equipping them with the right tools to share Christ with their friends?

How do you equip your students to share the Gospel with their friends?

Leave a Reply

