It Didn’t Seem Busy

Posted: December 20, 2010 in Balance, Body Care, Programming, Youth Ministry

Here’s a little post I wrote about 1 year ago that I found in my “draft” folder.  Thought I’d share it with you…

Today was one of those days that when I went into it, it didn’t look busy. But after it started…I can’t believe how busy I was. One of my favorite things that I refuse to miss each month is our monthly network meeting. Those meetings help me make it though to the next month sometimes. The encouragement and prayer that comes from fellow youth pastors and worker is much needed. Today, I had to make that. Also, I spent a good portion of time continuing to develop student leadership. That is an area I am trying to start in the next month. All the head work is…huge to say the least. Then, it was ministry time. Thursday nights is our Sr. High program. Also, throw in there family time. In recent posts, I mentioned working out. What a great way to get rid of stress and build muscle! Todays work out KILLED me. It’s called Cindy. Here’s the work out in case you want to try it out. It requires no weight at all. Just your own body weight. In 20 minutes you have to do as many rounds as possible. Do 5 pull-ups, 10 push-ups, and 15 squats. Do that as fast as you can. By the way…you will want to puke half way through it! I only did like 7 rounds.

Anyway, God is teaching me about leadership, family, and time balance.

Oh, by the way…thanks to Dave Ramsey…I am debt free as of today. Just a nugget of information about me and my family. It took us 2.5 years to get out hopefully to never return again.

Leave a Reply

