Christmas Vacation

Posted: December 23, 2010 in Balance, Programming, Soul Care, Youth Ministry
Tags: , , ,

This season is my down time! YM slows down because of so many breaks…and I save up all my vacation time until this season. The reasons are many, but the most important reason is family. My wife and I have our families in Wisconsin and Illinois while we live in Minnesota. So most of my vacation time is spent traveling. It’s also a good time to step away from ‘work’ so it continues to feel like ministry and not something that I dread (like an office job).

I wonder what other youth pastors do during this season? Does your ministry slow down? What do you do personally?

Leave a Reply

