Sometime I’m Bored

Posted: January 28, 2011 in Programming, Soul Care, Youth Ministry
Tags: , , , , ,

This might sound bad…but sometime I get bored with the typical, traditional style of ‘worship’. Don’t get angry, just keep reading. I believe worship is more than just song. Worship is a way of life, giving God the praise He deserves, through ANY means. I switch things up in my youth ministry every once in a while to teach this belief to my students.

This week we tried something I found at SYM. It was from an article Jim Burns wrote on Creative Worship Ideas. You can read it here. Basically, It’s giving students a chance to creatively describe who God is. We put large sheets of paper on the ground and a bunch of markers with music playing in the background. I gave them about 10-15 min to reflect and write or draw. Here are a few pics…

Leave a Reply

