My Sun Stand Still Prayers

Posted: March 20, 2011 in Devotional, Leadership, Soul Care
Tags: , , ,

This weekend I had the great opportunity to preach in our Sunday morning services. I shared about what God has been teaching me through a book called ‘Sun Stand Still’ by Steven Furtick. Through the examples I shared, I didn’t get a chance to share my personal Sun Stand Still prayer.

  1. My family is like most in that we are upside down in our house. It’s worth less than we owe. I have to 2 little boys, 4 and 2. Right now we live in a town house with a 5ft x 5ft yard. Yea, it’s pretty small and in that space is a tree. Leaving even less space to play in. My plea is to get a house that has a yard for my boys to play in. At least while they are still wanting to play with me. Yes, this seems impossible, but with the God I serve and worship anything is possible, right?
  2. That God would use me to lead many people to faith in Jesus.

Here are some of the visions that members of my church texted in….copy and past this URL in your web browser,¬†http://www.polleverywhere.com/free_text_polls/LTE2MDUzMTg0NjI.

Leave a Reply

