The Main Topic

Posted: April 8, 2011 in Development, Leadership
Tags: , , , ,

LEADERSHIP! That’s the main idea behind this sabbatical. I feel like I can be so much more of a leader. I just need time to read and learn. I have a list of books from some of the top church leaders in the biz. (I’m also REALLY excited about attending the Catalyst Conference next month.) Some of those I look up to and will read are: Craig Groeschel, Wayne Cordeiro, Bill Hybels, Andy Stanley, and a few others.

First book on my list to read on LEADERSHIP is Leading on Empty: Refilling Your Tank and Renewing Your Passion. I’m excited to start digging in it. When I approached the idea of a break, or sabbatical, I was feeling the oncoming train called ‘burn-out’. I was feeling very empty. That’s why this book is at the top of my list.

Once I get through it, I’ll post my thoughts, what I learned, and what I hope to use when I return to the ministry. Anyway, here it goes!

Comments
  1. Jackie Lea says:

    I’m excited for you, Nick!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

