Important Values

Posted: June 2, 2011 in Development, Leadership
Tags: , , , ,

Taking this break has given me the opportunity to reflect on me and my life as a pastor. What I’ve discovered is that my values should be driving my ministry. It’s what propels me to the best I can at what I do. I guess the best way to describe it is like creating a personal vision/mission statement. I’ve started creating a list. Here’s what I’ve put so far in no particular order:

  • Family
  • Innovation – I love trying new things and pushing things/people to being better
  • Making disciples
  • Christ
  • Teachability/Hard work

For those of you who know me, what do you think/believe that I value? What would you add? Put your thoughts in the comments section or feel free to shoot me an email or facebook message.

Leave a Reply

