Book Review: Next Generation Leader

Posted: June 15, 2011 in Development, Leadership
Tags: , , , ,


Next Generation Leader: 5 Essentials for Those Who Will Shape the Future

For any individual who leads…this book is a MUST read. Andy Stanley does only what he can do, help up & coming leaders be better and more effective. This book was so good, that I read it in about one day. I could hardly put it down. Here are a couple of take away I got from the book.

-Courage: Leadership takes courage. “Courage is the willingness to strap on your fear and move ahead.”
-Competence: Do what only you can do.
-Even in your uncertainty, be clear about where you are going.
-Have certain, specific people willing to coach you.
-Be someone worth following.

This was the first book I read by Stanley, it won’t be the last. I love how his writing is exactly like his speaking. As I would read, I could hear his voice in my mind. It was kind of weird at first.

Please, if you have any kind of leadership role now or plan to in the future, pick up this book NOW.

Next Generation Leader: 5 Essentials for Those Who Will Shape the Future

Leave a Reply

