Gathering to Become Better

Posted: July 8, 2011 in Development, Leadership, Soul Care
Tags: , , ,

We all have weaknesses in what we do. It’s natural. You can’t be the best in every aspects of life and/or career. I think I’ve personally come to realize that is very true for me. Some things I’m great at and yet there are other areas where I really stink. This is why I’m so thankful for some of my closest supporters in my ministry. They want to come along side me and help. They want to help in areas where I’m weak. This means the absolute WORLD to me. The fact that someone cares enough to help because they want to see me succeed and my ministry succeed is amazing. It’s humbling.

For those in leadership, sure we’ll always have those people who grumble and will never like what we do or how we do it. But it’s those that see something in you and want to help you be even better are the people we should want to invest in. They are your biggest supporters. Find them, gather them, keep them close. You’ll need them!

Leave a Reply

