The Challenge To The Church

Posted: July 24, 2011 in Devotional, Soul Care
Tags: , , , ,

This Sunday I had the privilege of sharing God’s word to our church. My basic theme was getting to really know Jesus. To know him like we know our spouse, or our kids, or our best friend. I think many of us “Christians” are in love with the idea of knowing Jesus, but aren’t willing to do anything about it. So, I challenged my church to 30 days of being with Jesus. To go through the Gospels (Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John). These books are the account of the life of Christ. What better way to truly know Him, than to study his life.

It’s simple, go to youversion.com and create an account (if you haven’t already). Search the “Bible Reading Plans” and start the plan called “The Gospels“. When you do you will see and tab labeled “Accountability”. Click on it and turn that feature on. When you do you can add other users to receive your progress to hold you accountable. Add my username, “nitwit630”. When you do, I’ll add you to my accountability. If you have trouble finding your way around after you’ve created your account just send me your user name and I’ll add you to my accountability list. We’ll do this together, because we all know how easy it is to come up with excuses to not be with the one man who died for you.

Will you join me?

Leave a Reply

