Uncharted Territory

Posted: February 7, 2012 in Development, Leadership
Tags:

Last week was a tough one. I announced my resignation as Youth Pastor of North Haven Church. Why would I do such a thing? Especially since I LOVE my job? And I LOVE the students I work with? Well, that answer is simple yet difficult. God has placed on my heart a desire for leading people to Jesus Christ. In this desire, God has called me to plant a church! Yes, start a new church from scratch. Studies have shown that the best way to evangelize is by planting churches. People, the un-churched and de-churched, are more willing to try something new, unestablished. It’s through this venture that I am called to preach the message of God. Am I scared about this? YES! But I know that God has called me to this and is going before me. And I know that because God has huge plans for me, he has huge plans for the youth ministry that I am leaving.

The most important thing I keep thinking about is the STRONG desire to hear from the mouth of Jesus when I see him face to face is, “Well done, my good and faithful servant.” Nothing short of that is acceptable. So I will say that I have faith, walk by that faith, and live by that faith.

For the remander of this blog, I might just be posting how this transition is going and what’s going thought my mind as I process all this. Being that I’ve never done this before, I’m in uncharted territory. So please, bare with me.

Comments
  1. Krista D. says:

    Wow! Praying for you and Mary during this time of transition. Looking forward to hearing details. Take care and God Bless!

  2. rebecaurora says:

    Wow this is awesome…Praying for u and ur family on this new journey !!!

Leave a Reply

